2 output from 1 input

Status
Not open for further replies.

ahmelsayed

Hello everyone,

I'm trying to design a circuit to receive an input (24 V) and gives two out put with the same voltage level (24 V), It seems easy but i'm not an electronic engineer.

Any help with that?

Hello everyone,

I'm trying to design a circuit to receive an input (24 V) and gives two out put with the same voltage level (24 V), It seems easy but i'm not an electronic engineer.

Any help with that?

Unfortunately there's no information in your post that gives any clue as to what you're trying to do - a piece of wire would meet what you've posted so far.

just as long as he's not looking for an input of 24V@2A, and two outputs of 24V@4A....... which ain't gonna happen in this universe......

OTOH he could be looking for an input of 24V, and outputs of +/-24V...

Last edited:
Hi all thanks for replying,
The main input of the circuit is from a digital output pin with rated current so if i wired my two loads to it directly with a wire the current drawn will be higher than the rated.
It is for DC usage.

Maybe an industrial controller of some kind?

I'm making some assumptions here, but here goes.
Sounds like you want to control 2 devices from an output that doesnt have the capacity for them both, if speed isnt an issue and you have access to a 24v supply, just use the output to drive a relay, and use the relay's contacts to supply the load with 24v.

Maybe that is hes problem.. maybe he is trying to drive two relays with one output that can't supply enough current.

Hi all thanks for replying,
The main input of the circuit is from a digital output pin with rated current so if i wired my two loads to it directly with a wire the current drawn will be higher than the rated.
It is for DC usage.