Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Air ionizer power supply for cleaning Photography equipment

Status
Not open for further replies.

djolicoeur

Hello, I have a very small knowledge of electronics. I have built a couple of simple circuits over the years with help using the 555 chip and relays. I am a machinist, and a hobby of large format photography.

I am looking to build an air blow gun Ionizer for blowing off film holders and the camera equipment. Dust is a major problem, worse in the winter months. Can any body help me design a power supply that will ionize the air coming off from a blow nozzle. The nozzle would be hooked to a regular compressor nozzle.This would be used as a venturi to suck in the the surrounding air and blowing it across an ionizer to clean film and film holders, along with other photography equipment. There are commercially available ones at a very high price for my hobby. I am looking at a 5kVrms, at 5 milliampere max power supply, 115V. I am not sure if this breaks any patent laws or not if I am modeling this after a commercially available unit. I am not looking to sell or profit from this, other than too gain more knowledge, and clean negatives. The following link similar to what I have in mind of building. I am just not sure of the electronics?

**broken link removed**
Regards,
Dan

Hi,