another beginer

Status
Not open for further replies.

MSA

hello everyone
i am new in this community as well as in electronics enginnering
what i want is that if any coperative person will send me some detail of fm transmitter that how it works and any he or she have some circuits of fm transmitter which was tested by him or her then i will be very great full to you
actually i want to build a transmitter whose ranges upto 1 or 2 km min
i will be very great ful to you if anyone send me the required data on my address
austin_msa@hotmail.com

What frequency band are you interested in, what information do you plan to transmit, and oh by the way where are you located?

thank you for replying on my request .
well basically i belongs to asia.
and the frequency on which we suppose to transmitt is around 88mhz to 105 mhz. and let me clear you one thing i am a student and want to build this project as my annual project so dont take it negative
i hope you will reply me with what i want
take care

Asia is a pretty big place and there are many local rules and regulations concerning RF transmitters with a range of 1-2 km. In the US, where I live, what you are proposing would be clearly illegal as it would have the ability to interfere with commercial FM bradcasts. Power levels of 500 to 1000 mW, depending on your antenna, would caertainly disrupt our neighbors FM receivers.

There are many FM transmitter circuits which can be found on the internet by doing a google search. This and other forums also have numerous examples of FM transmitter circuits. You can do a search for relevant threads. One of the problems you will have in constructing a circuit to work in this frequency range is careful layout and construction.

You did not say if you want to transmit voice, data, or something else. That choice may have an effect on the acceptable designs.