Can I get your opinion on a degree program?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys its been a while since I posted on here, but I graduated from my career diploma ET program, and now I want an actual degree. The program I am looking at is 256 lessons, 103 credit hours, and looks to be extremely in depth. Its an AAS degree, and I love the look of the program. If you can give me your expert opinion I'd be appreciative. Here is the link **broken link removed** Thanks for any help, advice, whatever.

Do you intend for the AAS to be your terminal degree or do you plan to go further?

If you plan to go further, have you considered a school for that? How many credits from CIE would be transferable to the other school to satisfy its degree requirements?

As a rough calculation, each lesson is calculated as approximately 6 hours work, maybe as much as 18 hours. That is a lot of time for something that may not count for much credit, if you are planning to get a Bachelors degree eventually.

John

Last edited:
Thanks for the info, and help, John. The first thing I would say is I don't plan to go further into a BS degree, but if I did they have a BS degree through a subsidiary college. Link is here **broken link removed** Thanks again for the help.

The part of your comment to which I am responding is, "but if I did they have a BS degree through a subsidiary college." You will never regret getting that BS or BA/AB degree. Regardless of how competent you are, not having that degree can be a serious impediment to advancing in a job. Of course, you hear lots of talk about merit based systems. The problem is in the implementation of such systems while complying with every increasing regulations against discrimination. I have seen extremely competent people frozen in lower paying jobs because they didn't have the paper credentials for a higher paying position, even though they were fully competent to do those jobs.