Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Components for use with a PIC

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alan_Bates

Hello, first let me say I'm a Software Developer and in way over my head with electronics. I looked at the 'New to Electronics' post and at the companies supplying components but it has left me even more confused. I'm working with a PIC system using **broken link removed** schematic. I've managed to get the features on the board working, such as the LED and Ethernet stack but not knowing anything about electronics I'm not sure how to go about adding additional components. I want to add some kind of components to the free PIC pins to measure temperature, humidity, soil moisture, Co2 and light level.

Could a kind soul recommend components a village idiot could order in the UK?

Thankyou very much for your time and I apologise if this is in the wrong forum.

Hi Alan,

I am fairly new to electronics and also own a PIC development board - they are really so versatile - thinking about getting an olimex PIC webserver my self...