Ebike project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sahbin

First of all hi to everyone. I am new to electronics and I want to do a rather complicated project for fun and I am trusting on your help

Everything is for now only plans for future. What I want to do is of course convert a bike to an electric one but I want to do it a little bit different. I uploaded an image read the instructions and tell me if its possible to do thank you.

**broken link removed**

Last edited:
Can it be done? Yes. Unfortunately the image does not show very much. There is the consideration of the motor to be used, the power supply (battery), the control system for the motor and a host of other variables to be considered. Oh yeah, the bike has no handle bar for steering.

Ron

I take it that what the OP is wanting to do here is a automatic/electrical controlled derailer system for a standard push bike chain gearing system. (that sounds confusing dont it)

Guess it could be done with some sort of little worm drive motor to move the derailer arm as a cable control would normally.

Although its all adding weight to a system that power to weight ratio is very important to consider.

Pete.

Hi Ya Pete

Based on the original post and linked to cartoon I must admit I don't really understand where the OP is wanting to go with this. Automatic transmission?

Flashback memories of the "English Racer" long before 10 Speed bikes came on the scene.

Ron

Well the point is beeing able to "program" motors or servos to operate automatically at a precise time.

Well the point is beeing able to "program" motors or servos to operate automatically at a precise time.