Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Eleltronics goof needs help making a 4 wheel electric scooter...

Status
Not open for further replies.

sugateddy11

Hi. I'm a complete newb when it comes to electronics, especially making them. I want to build a simple 4 wheel electric scooter. I've been looking all around on the net to find any schematics, or pictures. Thus, I have had no luck. There is a website where I could buy the info on how to make it, but it costs $20, and I don't want to pay for the info. I basically want to build one like this:

2005-06-11-science.html

I want mine to go at least 15mph, and I want to make it accelerate when I pull the lever down. I don't want to accelerate it like Fred Flintstone does.

Could anyone please tell me what parts I need to make this project successful.
I would need a detailed instrusction on how to build it all. It needs to be so easy to understand, that even a newb can do it.

Thanks.

Hi. I'm a complete newb when it comes to electronics, especially making them. I want to build a simple 4 wheel electric scooter. I've been looking all around on the net to find any schematics, or pictures. Thus, I have had no luck. There is a website where I could buy the info on how to make it, but it costs $20, and I don't want to pay for the info. I basically want to build one like this:

2005-06-11-science.html