Forutne Cookie

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well I was eating some panda express and got this as my fortune cookie.

Kinda Ironic considering I drive about 80 miles a day to work and back

**broken link removed**
That and I was looking for an excuse to show off my new digital camera

I think irony would be if it said, "The road before you is long - watch it instead of reading this, and stop eating Chinese food while driving!"

The best fortune cookie I ever had was during my first week of uni. A group of about a dozen new friends and I decided to put in a Chinese order. I was the only music student in the group, and my fortune was quite specific: "You will be a great musician." It's almost come true! I'm great. I'm a musician. I just have to get those two things working together!

Nice camera, great focus on the small detail. Would you mind telling us what you're using?

Marks256 said:
never mind the camera. what about the laptop? Make/model and some specs would be nice...
From the shape of the front panel and width of the screen I would say it's probably a HP laptop probably DV---- something.

Camera Nikon Coolpix L10
Laptop
Hp DV 6500
Windows Headache (vista)
AMD Athalon 1.8 gig 32/64 on demand TK-55
2 gig memory
Nvidia graphics
Broadcom G+ wireless
100 Gig hard drive.
15.5" screen
3.1mp webcam
Lightscribe DVD R+RW drive

i hate 2k. just as much as i hate visa. 2k is the MOST unstable os i have ever had to do work on. well, i guess ME would have to be the worst...

Marks256 said:
hmm.... seems like it would be a nice laptop with xp or, even better, linux on it.

Yea, when I first looked at the specs I said to my self "Damn, this should be a really freakin good laptop " And when I open it and fire it up. Dissapointment galore.

believe it or not, i am actually trying to repair a DV6000 right at the moment!