Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Four Team Scoreboard

Status
Not open for further replies.

MEJY1988

I am trying to build a scoreboard for our Awana Missionaries here in South Carolina. It needs to support 4 teams with 2 digits each. I would like to have a small LED display on the control console for each team as well as a large remote LED display around 12". I need help in the design and programming stages. I would like for it to be as simple as possible, but reliable. I am an electrician by trade, with moderate computer skills. Please see attachments for rough ideals on the control console and main remote display. I am flexible on the switches on the control console and am thinking it may be easier to have two (2) 10 position "BCD" switches in place of the Scoring Buttons, Up, Down, 1, 2, & 4. The "Blank" Switch is to blank the individual team scores on the main remote display. I would like to keep the number of conductors between the control console and the main remote display to as few as possible, and the cable to around 25 or 50 feet. Any help would be greatly appreciated. If you need more information on Awana just Google them.

Attachments

• Scoreboard Control Console.doc
    41 KB · Views: 190
  • Scoreboard.doc
    31.5 KB · Views: 158
Hi, That seems like a somewhat complex project. Do the 1,2 & 4 buttons just add that number to the score for that team ?