Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

FPGA LED Help w/ Verilog

Status
Not open for further replies.

wuchy143

Hello All,

I'm a noob to FPGA's and have been able to take some code load it into the Platform flash on my Spartan 3 dev board and see LED's turn on. I would like to try and flash one of the LED's but cannot figure out how to do it. Can anyone help? I just want one of the LED's to blink on and off at a visible frequency to a human.

My code thus far:

module exp1 (SW, LED);
input <3:0> SW;
output <7:0> LED;

assign LED<0> = 1'b1; // turns on LEDs 0 and 1
assign LED<1> = 1'b1;

assign LED<2> = SW<0>; // assigns the input SW<0> <1> to the LEDs 2 and 3. Whatever that input is.
assign LED<3> = SW<1>;

endmodule

Hello All,

I'm a noob to FPGA's and have been able to take some code load it into the Platform flash on my Spartan 3 dev board and see LED's turn on. I would like to try and flash one of the LED's but cannot figure out how to do it. Can anyone help? I just want one of the LED's to blink on and off at a visible frequency to a human.

My code thus far:

module exp1 (SW, LED);
input <3:0> SW;
output <7:0> LED;

assign LED<0> = 1'b1; // turns on LEDs 0 and 1
assign LED<1> = 1'b1;

assign LED<2> = SW<0>; // assigns the input SW<0> <1> to the LEDs 2 and 3. Whatever that input is.
assign LED<3> = SW<1>;

endmodule

Take a look at
fpga4fun.com - LED glow
You should bookmark that site.

Hi Wade thanks for the response.