hello. a newbei here. regarding dsPIC

Status
Not open for further replies.

telecomm12

hey people.

im looking to do a project using dsPIC... but i have NO idea where to get started.

the first time i ever heard the term "dsPIC" was today at around 3:00 pm, so that gives you an idea how much i know about these things. i came home and googled it a bit. i came across a few electronics forums and signed up. electro-tech being one of them.. anyways, good to know such a forum exists.

but i must also say that i am familiar with 8051 microcontroller, since im an electronics technician, not a very good one either.

i would be thankfull to anybody who gives me ideas and helps me out here. i wana do a project that is not THAT easy.. u know. dont want to do anything like using simple gates to make an indruder alarm, u know what i mean?

so, again, i would be thankfull to all of you if u can guide me into right direction.

stay happy, cuz thats all that matters.

lates.

P.S. a great forum.

Microchip of course has a dsPIC forum.
What do you want to do that needs a dsPIC? dsPIC is a fine 16-bit core in itself. More advanced peripherals. And it's got some neat software libraries for digital filters, speech recognition, and noise suppression.

Go on Digikey and pay $5 for the Speech Recognition library. If you just want to toy around that's gotta be fun.

re:..

thank u for ur reply.

yes i have signed up at the microchip forum too.

would you know of any books out there on dsPIC? from what i have read on the internet so far, dsPIC is pretty new and there isn't much literature on it, but i could be wrong sincei dont know anything about it.

i was wondering what could be done using both dsPIC and an 8051 together.

its just that i need to do a GOOD technologist project. but i dont know where to start.

thank u for ur replies.