Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

HELP!!! Electronics Project :O

Status
Not open for further replies.

akki2211

Hello everyone!

I am a 2nd year student of electronics engineering, and have been assigned to make any project (not too difficult one, a simple and smart). I tried looking on various websites on the internet, but cannot make out HOW TO START??:confused: Since I am doing all this all by my self and for the first time, I don't have any idea.

I would be really very glad if some one can help me out.

Thanks and Regards.

Akki:)

You could build a 555 circuit to flash some leds, or make a siren, there are unlimited things to build. How much knowledge of electronics do you have?

Have you gotten into active circuits yet? If so, perhaps a simple two stage audio amplifier. A FET input stage connected to a common collector output. Set the input Z to 100 K ohms and you have a nice little microphone preamp with a low output impedance. Depending on the design details, we are only talking about a half dozen components.

If not, then what about an impedance matching attenuator? Say a 600 ohm balanced input to 10 K unbalanced output minimum loss attenuator? It could be used to adapt from a phone line to the line input jack of an amplifier or recorder. If you go with this one, don’t forget to DC block it. To add a little sophistication you can even make it a band pass filter (300 Hz to 3.5 KHz) so it only passes telephone in-band signals.