help with pic 12f629

Status
Not open for further replies.

bubba 1

Hi all i am new to programming pics, iv done a few projects with cmos 4017 and 555 timers resistors and transistors leds. I wanted to do a project with a programmer so i bought a jdm fez-877 and got a 12f629 pic. After looking for hex files i found one to make a knightrider light (yes i know not another one), but just wanted a go at it, so got the hex file and a diagram off Jose Pino's projects and Tidbits. I am using the rs232 cable and winpic800 cant seem to get the thing to work and wanted to know if i need to set anything in the settings of the program im using. I think its flashing the pic heres what the program says Opening COM 1 Detecting -> 12f629 Reading Data - 128 byte Reading osccal Reading Bandgap Device Erased . : OK [ Verifying during programming ] Programming code - 1024 word [ verifying ] Reading code _ 1024 word Code ok Programming Data - 128 byte [ verifying ] Reading data - 128 byte Data ok Programming id - 4 word Programming config - 1 word [ verifying ] Reading ID - 4 word Reading Config. - 1 word ID - OK Config. - ok Does this mean that the pic has been flashd with the hex file, am pulling what hair iv got left out over this, been on weeks to try and get it to work, other than that, can anyone tell me how to set this thing up to get just 1 led to flash on and off, would need hex file and diagram (plans) as i said i am a newbee thanx jimmy (ps theres a little green bar on the bottom that goes up in green to 100%)

Does this mean that the pic has been flashd with the hex file
Yes, It looks like the PIC has been successfully flashed. You should be able to put the PIC in the circuit the code was designed for and it should work. Here is a page with some examples for programming the 12F629.