Hiya, Can you help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sirdroid

Hello first of all, I am fairly new at the electronics hobby, i was hoping for a bit of info...

I was given a bunch of transistors, rold they came in a package from Radio Shack, I cannot make heads or tails of the numbers printed and no search fruits in results. Is there a way to tell what each transistor is? any help would be tremendously appreciated.. :wink:

Thanx a million!!!

You can try searching for the number printed on it in google, or post some numbers here.

Sounds cool, I will check Google, but in the meantime...

6774 p3(2)
142 pn 2907 (has white front)
m80 155
a9h 539(2) ebc
07 h04 225 (has red dot on top)

at least for starters...

I do appreciate your help~ :wink:

LOL...Oh well, I guess it's no biggie, they are cheap enough, I will be better off just trashing these and buying what I know.

I do appreciate your time in the matter!

Between school and work, it's hard enough checking messages here much less trying to search the internet for an obscure Transistor number.... :roll:

Thanx again!

Andy

Most of case enough to know: the transistor NPN or PNP, because the circuit can work with any type. (Just see in older ELEKTOR circuits: the transistors often marked as TUP or TUN: Transistor-Universal-N or P)

Cool, I will try that, Thanx again for the help!

Beginning in electronics here seems to be very exciting, finding out what does what in a circuit is very cool, I am sure I will have more questions...so again, thanx for all your help!

Noticed the 'ebc' - and it might help identify the leads - emitter, base, collector.