How to solder this diagram

Status
Not open for further replies.

chadster

Hi, I'm new to the whole soldering/circuit building. I need to figure out how to solder this diagram. I have all the parts but am just confused as to how. I can't see the underside of the picture.Thanks!

Attachments

• auto_lock01.jpg
    39 KB · Views: 213
  • auto_lock02.jpg
    14.7 KB · Views: 193
i don't realy know what you mean with the underside of the picture but the schematic is a simple one

first identify all the conections from your relais and diodes and than simply hardwire the circuitry according the shematic

posible errors you can make are change the polarity of a diode and conect wires to the wrong relais contacts if your relais have already the same numbering as in the schematic than it's almost foolproof to make this

do it neat and precise and it will work without problems

good luck
Robert-Jan

rjvh said:
i don't realy know what you mean with the underside of the picture but the schematic is a simple one
Robert-Jan

Hi Rjvh,
I think he would like to copy the layout as seen on the assembled pcb, but he hasn't got a picture of the track side.?

chadster,
Look at this image, it represents the 0.1inch pitch project pcb.

Print it off, draw the components on the print out as though you looking from the component side of the board. That is, the faint tracks are the copper tracks on the other side of the board.

Do you follow this.?

EDIT:
The internal wiring of the relay may be printed on the case of the relay, you will need internal layout, so that you can connect the relay
correctly. If its not printed on the relay, post the relay type/code number, so that a relay datasheet can be found.

Last edited:
OK I think I am figuring it out. One question, what are the number labels on the bottom of the radio shack relay 275-241? the 87, 87a, 30, 85, 86?

Last edited:
here's the schematic from the box from the relay. I need to know what numbers are where...

Attachments