Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I can't download the code to my handmade pic programmer

Status
Not open for further replies.

indie

hi,my name is indra.i'm an indonesian student. i have a handmade programmer using 74LS07 which is dowloaded from one of F84 programmer website. i made some simple program using MPLAB and succesfuly compiled. but when i try to download it to my PIC16F84A by using WPicProg16 from dontronic, i got some error
"programmed verify failed on line 0, programming abborted".

Then i try to use PICALLW/P16PRO v0.15a FREE MODE!!! but error still occured
"address=0000 buffer=28BA device=3FFF"

and suddenly my ic 74LS07 became HOT...would you mind giving me solution how to solve my problem??? what wrong with my programmer?? :cry:
please help... :(

indie said:
and suddenly my ic 74LS07 became HOT...would you mind giving me solution how to solve my problem??? what wrong with my programmer?? :cry:
please help... :(

If your 74LS07 is getting hot, you have it wired incorrectly.

mmm...i see...i will check the circuit again but what about the error message ??? what is it mean ???

error 1 :"programmed verify failed on line 0, programming abborted".
error 2 :"address=0000 buffer=28BA device=3FFF"

indie said:
mmm...i see...i will check the circuit again but what about the error message ??? what is it mean ???

error 1 :"programmed verify failed on line 0, programming abborted".
error 2 :"address=0000 buffer=28BA device=3FFF"