Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I made a cable but I forgot the details

Status
Not open for further replies.

felix52

I am an infrequent electronics hobbyist. Sometime over the last 35 years I ordered a ribbon cable and two connectors. I soldered the wire to the cable without melting the whole thing. The pins are pretty sturdy and fit snugly in my breadboard or in 0.100 inch sockets.

The problem is I no longer remember where I got these parts from or how to get any more. I don't even recognize the company's symbol on the connector.

If anyone cann tell me where this connector can be purchased (or even the company that made it) I would appreciate it.

Thank you

Attachments

• cover_on.JPG
    cover_on.JPG
    112 KB · Views: 229
  • cover_off.JPG
    cover_off.JPG
    134.7 KB · Views: 236
I am an infrequent electronics hobbyist. Sometime over the last 35 years I ordered a ribbon cable and two connectors. I soldered the wire to the cable without melting the whole thing. The pins are pretty sturdy and fit snugly in my breadboard or in 0.100 inch sockets.

The problem is I no longer remember where I got these parts from or how to get any more. I don't even recognize the company's symbol on the connector.

If anyone cann tell me where this connector can be purchased (or even the company that made it) I would appreciate it.

Thank you

Hi as iam new here dont know if i can put a link, BUT if you search for "pogo pins" iam sure you will find. vinc21