i'm a student and in search of a project proposal

Status
Not open for further replies.

malemeox

i may not be a bonifide in terms of electronics but pls help me find a good electronic based project!!!! pls...........

anyway can a certain electronic device is able to produce voltage at certain conditions- like a thermal power transistor that can produce 0.7v under the pressure of heat????? is there such thigs or other things???

can a light signal converter produce certain amount of voltage???

tnx!!!!!!

There are various devices which produce electricity, an obvious one is a solar cell - this produces electricity from light. For heat, a thermocouple produces electricity from heat, it's basically just two dissimilar metal wires. But you are talking fairly small amounts of electricity, particularly from a thermocouple.

Try asking a more specific question, we may be able to offer more help.

first of all, what is "the pressure of heat"

anyway what do u want to do. do u want to detect something. or do u want to produce electricity. there are different devices for both. for the detection the devices (transducers) produce a little amount of electricity to indicate the prescense of something. while if u want to convert heat into electricity the device has to convert all the heat into electrical energy.

i hope that helps

well, thank you!
what i want was to produce electricity from the heat or thermal energy!!

so if i used thermocouple- i could produce little amount of electricity-
but is it possible to produce larger electric power by either making a circiut that would amplify it, or use many thermocouple to produce more electric power.?

well to tell the truth- i'm looking for an alternative power source, which is not expensive like solar cells yet harness either heat and light energy to produce electric power!!!

tnx again!!