Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Internal conflicts regarding my job

Status
Not open for further replies.

electroRF

Hi,

These days I'm graduating from university with a bachelor's degree in electric engineering.
I've been working as a validation engineer for two years, in student position.
Most of my job is spent on automatic and manual testing, setup of test stations, reports, and that kind of work which you don't feel like you've learned something important.
They are impressed by me and I'm to continue work there as a full-time validation engineer.

My ambition is to work in the HW (dor example design) or SW (low-level programming) field.
I have 2 years experience as a student in circuits design and low-level 8051 programming (C language).
That was my first job, but unfortunately I've quit that job for the validation position to earn more money (my first job was in a start-up company which didn't pay much).

I wonder how can a validation engineer still develop? learn new things?
Because my job does not include code / programming / circuits design.
I believe i'll soon (after graduation) prepare myself for interviews and go over all the frequent interview questions that engineers are asked when applying for a position.

I'd be happy to receive your comments :)

Last edited:
If you want more, do more. Find a new job, but you already knew that. :D

Yeah..
However, I wonder, is there a way to develop as a validation engineer?