LED and PIC16F84A

Status
Not open for further replies.

uaefame

Hello everyne,

I started learning PIC for one semester now on my own and the main help was offcourse from this forum. I then moved into learning electrical software that will help me ask better in this forum i selected EAGLE.

Here the thing,
I have this drawing that i used EAGLE software to draw i have 2 questions if you can help me with in eagle software.

Q1> First, I want to move group of object togather from one place to another see attachment for clarification?
Q2> If you have any suggestion on how can i improve the drawing i already did please let me now?

Thanks in advance

Attachments

• LEDwith16F84A.JPG
    33.8 KB · Views: 385
Its better if you can move to Eagle5.

How to move a group?

You just select the components by using the Group tool by dragging them.After select the Move tool & right click on the schematic & select Move:Group & move the cursor & place where you want to place.

To Improve your drawing you must use that Junctions using the Junction tool.This is very useful when doing a schematic capture from your drawing.So it will confirm whether it is connecting or not.

Last edited:
Thanks gayan for replying,

What you mean eagle5 i am using eagle 5.1.0 is that what you meant or another program please specify a website if you don't mind so i can download it or buy the software.

Group move is amazing i could move them and my drawing become more neat.

Right now i am learning more about junction ...

Q> My question is in the datasheet of 16F84A the MCLR is connected to resistor, capacitor and diodes as shown in page 28 is connecting MCLR to 10k resistor is enough or i should do the extra requirements (capacitor and diodes).

Attachments

• LEDwith16F84Ar2.JPG
    27 KB · Views: 213
Only resistor will be fine.

If you start using a modern PIC like PIC 16F628A or PIC 16F88 you can leave open the MCLR pin & no need any connection to that pin.You can use that pin as an INPUT pin.