Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

lizard detector

Status
Not open for further replies.

manasi420

i am terrfied of lizards and i want a way to eradicate them atleast from my house.this freq device is of no help and lizards don't crawl out.
i want to build a device that detects the presence of a lizard in and around the room u r standing.this might be a silly idea but i really want to make one.this will be a great help to me.im very new to electronics.infact im in 1st sem doing electronics and communications.

there's someone making an ultrasonic object detector, maybe you can get ideas from him.

you fear lizards? i understand some people eat them :lol:

manasi420 said:
i am terrfied of lizards and i want a way to eradicate them atleast from my house.this freq device is of no help and lizards don't crawl out.
i want to build a device that detects the presence of a lizard in and around the room u r standing.this might be a silly idea but i really want to make one.this will be a great help to me.im very new to electronics.infact im in 1st sem doing electronics and communications.

I'm sorry but I have to...

Your time is better spent getting over your fear of lizards than it is to make some detector that I assure you, will never be reliable. Don't waste your time.