Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Mastering PIC16F

Status
Not open for further replies.

theo92

How you'll road me to mastering PIC16F.....

I've plenty of experience in computing and electronics and a very little experience in C programming language.....I want to learn PIC microcontroller programming all myself with help of this net....But I'm too much confused 'bout that where to start??seems this PIC world look like a ocean.....I gonna drown there...

My preference is to learn it in C
Can somebody suggest me some good ebooks, tutorial, webpages....for that

What about PICBASIC? is it only available with PIC18F?
I love this language but I relised that PIC18F1320 is a good PIC to start bt I don't have it...even the local electronics shops don't have it.....as usual.....microchip suspended their sample programme too.........

What PIC to start with??
I have 16F84A,628A,876A,877A,18F2550

So again please.....
suggest me some good ebooks, tutorial, webpages....to learn PIC programming in C

no more copy paste other's code...

Theo

Hey Theo,

The best tutorials I've come across are not in C, but in assembler, and will help you really understand PICs

WinPicProg Page

and

Elmer 160 Home Page

One big advantage is that you can do them without spending money on a compiler. Another is that you will get a very good understanding of the hardware.

You can do the C tutorials later. I know 3V0 has a website with tutorials in C: 3v0's Homepage