Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Multi-stage electronic project in the works

Status
Not open for further replies.

cl10Greg

Hello,
I have been reading on here for awhile about all these exciting projects and I love it. I have kind of pondering one myself but have no idea how to implement it yet (I am a newb in microprocessor programming and wiring). Basically I am a college student in Electrical Engineering and just now getting into the core classes (semiconductor's, power machines, electronics, etc..) but would like to get this project going since I think it is going to take awhile to get it the way I want. The project bad enough revolves around a beer pong table but at the same time I want it to be technological. So i want to implement the following into it (if possible).

First this is just your basic amplifier circuit with some old PC speakers. This does not seem hard from a microcontroller or circuit side (I have been reading tutorials and it seems easy enough). The only thing that I am unsure of it how to flash some LED's bundles I make with the music. I think before I read you can do this with solid state relays but can someone verify that?