Need a little help with a new business survey

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrBill33

Hi Folks,
I'm putting together a concept paper as part of starting a business, and I could use a little help with a market survey. If you have a couple of minutes to spare, please check it out below.
I am an electronics hobbyist myself and I know what I would want in a parts store, but if you could help me find out what you would want, then I can make it better for everyone.

Thank you in advance,
MrBill33

1) Where do you normally buy electronics parts?
a - online retailer
b - online wholesaler
c - local store

2) Is electronics your main hobby, or part of your main hobby such as:
a - Scale model R/C
b - Scale model trains
c - Electronics
d - Kinetic art (or similar)
e - Other __________________________________

3) How often do you buy parts:
a - Weekly
b - Monthly
c - Every few months
d - As needed

4) Do you normally buy parts...
a - all at once for a particular project.
b - for the component, and then chose a project that uses it.
c - as you come across a need for it.

5) Do you normally buy:
a - Finished products (ready to use)
b - Parts kits (needing assembly)
c - Individual parts (your own design or other)
d - Sub-assemblies (ie: radio links, motor controllers, etc)

6) What level would you say your ability is:
a - Beginner (I know what a capacitor is)
b - Intermediate (I know what a microcontroller is)
c - Advanced (I could build my own time machine if I could just get a flux capacitor)

7) Please rank the following in order of importance, with 1 as most important:
a - Customer service
b - Price of components
c - Ease of use of website
d - Projects and tutorials
e - Other ________________________________

8) Would you purchase products from a website in Canada? Y__ N__

9) What is your location:
a - Canada
b - USA
c - Europe
d - UK
e - South America
f - Other _____________________

10) What age range are you a part of:
a - Under 20
b - 20 to 30
c - 30 to 40