Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need help in PCB fabrication

Status
Not open for further replies.

syber

Hi i'm new to pcb fabrication.
Can any one please tell me what is the easy way of pcb fabrication. I'm staying in india and here Press N Peel transfer paper is not available. So please suggest me the best and the most easy way of pcb making.

Most any kind of coated paper will work (to some degree...). The idea is to find paper that the toner sticks to, but not get fused to the paper fibers. After you re-fuse the toner onto the copper, soak in water. The paper breaks down, toner stays on the copper.

Most important thing!!! Clean the copper very well, and don't get finger prints on it before transfering the toner.

There is the photo-resist method, almost as easy, but higher cost, more chemicals, little more complicated (timing exposure, devoloping...).

Perminent markers (least desirable, but works for simple boards).

Rub-on decals (Press-N-Peel), not much better than using a pen, etchant seeps underneath...

Search the forum. There are a ton of people that have explained it. I sent a quick version to a fellow last week. Will cut and paste if I can find it..

Found it.

Code:
YOU NEED:

Ferric Chloride 
plastic flat bottom bowl 
plastic knife (to move and remove board) 
copper clad board 
laser printer 
eagle cad 
picture paper (glossy business paper works best, photo paper worse) 
an iron 
a drill 

Think that is it. 

MAKING THE BOARD: