need help making led lighbar PLEASE!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

mlandicini1036

How is everyone doing?? I am a police officer who is intrested in starting a small business of some sort. I have always been intrested in lightbars and have done some small installs. I am now at the point where i want to make led lights like Whelen,federal signal,sho-me ect... Of course I understand that I cannont make exactly what they have a patten for but i want something similar to the 500 series linear style led lightheads ect... What type of led's can i use to make these lights like what is a good 12v watt's?? I see that the big companies advertise they use 1w led in there lightheads. I will post a picture of what i am intrested in making if its possible.....

**broken link removed**
**broken link removed**

Please point me in the right direction I could use the help on how and where to get started...

Welcome to Thailand!

Here you can play with any light and any colour at any frequency you want. (last domain for personal freedom?)

However as a police officer you should know the rules better (best) not to collide with your state's rules.

I always enjoy seeing an imprisoned police officer not knowing what is the name of the game.

Boncuk

yes thanks for the correction im not a spelling champ lets get that out of the way?? Second I would like to become a reseller of the other companies but I want to build my own electronics always intrested me. Im not here to get laughed at im just asking a question on a message board. If you cant help me or have stupid remarks why reply. Im a cop I know what the rules are but also volunteers are allowed to use emergency lights here in NJ and Its a big market for LED lights thats why I asked the question. Thanks in advance for anyone that can in deed help me.

The electronics would be the easy part. The cost of mechanical bits and such would be a concern. In low quantity not worth the expense or effort IMO.
What's your target MSRP?