Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need your help with aproject

Status
Not open for further replies.

CAPtain232

Hey guys

New to the forum obviously. I am an electrician, but not very good with electronics.....mostly high voltage industrial applications.

I also build giant (9 and 10 ft wingspan) scale radio control airplanes. I am wanting to do a KNIGHT RIDER theme with one of my planes. I would like to build a light bar that chases in both directions. I know that I can buy kits that will chase, but I think they are just in one direction and the biggest ones I have seen so far are only 10 LEDs...... I would like to build this light bar 3 to 4 inches long with LEDs close together to get that "moving" feeling.

I would like to learn what all of the chips, transistors etc etc do in a circuit like this..... If someone can design it and email me the schematic (with critical part numbers) so I can build it, it would be greatly appreciated..... I fully intend to come back here onc I have the parts to start asking questions and learn from this project.

Thanks
Jeff

two directions is not a problem. how many LEDs would you like? less than 16? less than 32?
are you comfortable with CMOS (and precautions on static)
or you prefer TTL? would you be intersted to do project with
microcontroller?