New Guy on the block

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey, Just wanted to introduce my self. My name is Rick, I am a father of 1, full time student, MR2 enthusiast, Volinteer Firefighter, and all around laid back kinda guy.

I have basic knowledge of DC electronics, and love to mess around with all types of electronics. I also want to learn how to build circuts and implament some Ideas that I have.

Well, take it easy.

Hi Maddy,

Welcome. Just ask the question in the section that seems right.

Where are you a volunteer firefighter? Actually, well done wherever you are.

Mike.

Nigel Goodwin said:
Isn't it a Toyota sports car?.

Yes, yes it is!

Mid engine Rear wheel drive 2 seats
Or
Midship Runabout 2 seats
Mine is a little rough around the edges but she functions verry well, and is extremely reliable.
600,000 miles (no, it's not a type-o)
1 explosion (Previous owner)
2 Fires (Previous Owner)
1 Severe overheating
and she still runs great!

This car has a strong background in the SCCA with the p.o. having raced and won many races in it. I hope to one day restore it back to it's former glory.

I have alot of projects in mind for it that I will be needing help with. I am hoping to find some Advanced electrical help here.

**broken link removed**
**broken link removed**
**broken link removed**

Last edited:
I'm not sure that I would feel safe in a car that has a bottle of brake fluid on the dash. Is it there so you can top it up regularly?

Mike.
P.S. It looks like a fun car to drive.

What year's your MR2?

I have a '92 Toyota Corolla, which with 400K still out performs (mind you, by performance here we're speaking strictly how many dollars and days between mechanic visits) my '93 Sable at 250K.

The radiator on the Corolla was leaking this summer, and because it's my partner's car, of course I didn't find out until September when I had to borrow the Toyota. Has anyone else out there had this conversation:
Me: "How's your car running?"