Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Newbie question..Schematics request

Status
Not open for further replies.

jagzviruz

Hello all people .. First post ..

I am completely new to automation .. So i dont know anything .. I have fiddled around in manual conmtrolled till now ..Now I have a bit of knowledge on the 8085 MC and a few other micro controllers .. theory only ..

I was told that in order to use them MC in making automatd bots like Micromouse etc .. we need to program the chip thru a PC's parallel port and then run the program ..

My question is an anyone guide me with making this circuit that programs a Chip via Parallel port ..schematics would be a lot help .. yeah i have a pretty sound knowledge in using and writing code in assemble .. but not in practicals .. I have used the standard LAB kits only .. I want to make a automated one .. so anyone's help will be highly appreciated ..

In addition i also wanted to know about the PIC and the related schematics ..

You mean that you want to learn how to implement a microcontroller onto a PCB? It's pretty simple (unless you get the high end chips, but those tend to be called processors). You will need to know some electronics. You basically have a voltage regulator that regulates the power going to the uC's power supply pins, and an oscillator circuit/crystal going going to the uC's clock pins. That's pretty much it. You just run out your I/O pins to whatever device or interface circuitry you need.