Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

P16PR0 schematic discrepancy

Status
Not open for further replies.

markdguzman

Hi there y'all. I'm a noob to pic programming and would really want your patience on this matter that I have regarding the p16pro programmer that I have built. There have been several conflicting schematics, as I've found out after etching and soldering all the components in, with the resister labelled as r11 (680r) / r9 (same value). My main thrust is to be able to build a digital clock using a seven segment led with alarm/date capabilities with the pic16f628a as its brains. In the pcb that I etched I noticed that there was no placement for the componenet r11, hence, as you can see from the image I soldered it from the backside of the pcb. Is my programmer ok based from the images I provided? Hoping for your kind and much needed input on this matter. Much obliged.

Attachments

• pcb1.jpg
    pcb1.jpg
    76.9 KB · Views: 605
  • pcb2.jpg
    pcb2.jpg
    61.8 KB · Views: 616
Of course there are different versions of the schematic, because people like to change things a bit. But it really doesn't matter.

The important point here is which schematic you have chosen to use. How would we know without looking at the specific schematic that you use?

You need to post the schematic in GIF file format, or a link to it.

MENTAL RELAPSE

Sorry, but here is the schematic and pcb layout that has the r11 placement missing.

Attachments

• p16pro_page_1.jpg
    p16pro_page_1.jpg