Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

pH probe circuit - Possible problem with noise

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lighty

Hi all

As you can see i'm a newbie to the site, I'm got a basic grounding of electronics, enough to survive:)

I'm wanting to connect a glass pH probe to my Siemens PLC that runs my marine reef fish tank, it accepts 0-10v.

Found the following schematic on the net, was just about to build it but a fellow reefer said that the probe would pick up interference from the pump, lights, ETC.

what you think, and if you suspect that it will be a problem, how / what should I do to fix it.

Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• PH-sch-only.jpg
    PH-sch-only.jpg
    57.4 KB · Views: 1,283
Hi all

As you can see i'm a newbie to the site, I'm got a basic grounding of electronics, enough to survive:)

I'm wanting to connect a glass pH probe to my Siemens PLC that runs my marine reef fish tank, it accepts 0-10v.

Found the following schematic on the net, was just about to build it but a fellow reefer said that the probe would pick up interference from the pump, lights, ETC.

what you think, and if you suspect that it will be a problem, how / what should I do to fix it.

Thanks in advance.
hi,:)
As the pH will not change rapidly, it would be easy to add a simple Res/Cap filter onthe output of the 2nd stage OPA, before the PLC, to remove any noise.

hi,:)