Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Pic Code For Time Fountian

Status
Not open for further replies.

atntias

Hi, im working on a time fountain and im starting to write the pic code, i just started learning assembler through some tutorials.

i tried to write a program that when RA1 is high then led on rb3 goes high,
i connected the circuit like in the picture and wrote this program.

i know forsure that all connection are good since i burnt the pic with a led blinking file and it worked. as for the switches i soldered them well and they should work but i haven't seen them work yet.

list p=16F84
radix hex
;-------------------------------------------
STATUS equ 03h
TRISA equ 85h
TRISB equ 86h
PORTA equ 05h
PORTB equ 06h
bsf STATUS,5 ;Switch to Bank 1
movlw b'11111'
movwf TRISA ;Set the Port A pins to input
movlw b'00000000'
movwf TRISB
bcf STATUS,5 ;Switch to Bank 0

Start BTFSS PORTA,1
goto LedOff
movlw b'11111111' ;Turn the LED ON
movwf PORTB
goto Start

LedOff movlw b'00000000' ;Turn the LED OFF
movwf PORTB
goto Start

end

can any1 help?

Attachments

• pic.png
    pic.png
    6.9 KB · Views: 186
if your using a switch you probably need to debounce it there a lot of ways to do it search the forum its a sure thing that it had been discussed before,

the way i do it is pass the signal from the switch through a buffer that usually works.

good luck

damn it

hi agian,
ok so i have no idea what wrong i cant write anything that works.