Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Pic Simuator IDE

Status
Not open for further replies.

ktkoota

hello,
I'm a beginner in using the Pic Simuator IDE ,and I want to ask how can I use 4 switches to control 4 leds on and off.. I mean using the Simulator tools and C program .. I didn't find switches in the tools.. what shall I use?

thanks alot, but I'm limitted to use PIC Simulator IDE ,
if I did this:
tools > microcontroller view ..how.. would this be helpful in switching the leds?

In the program, there are I/O control registers namely TRISA/TRISB/TRISC that are loaded with the contents of the working register W using movlw and movwf instructions.If a '1' is written in the I/O control register, the respective pin is configured as input(high impedance mode) and if a '0' is written in the I/O control register , the respective pin is configured as output

this code is not working,when pressing RB0 RB4 should flash ,RB1 RB5 should flash ,
RB2 RB6 should flash ,RB3 RB7 should flash ,
but nothing isn't working
code:
#include <pic18.h>
#include <config.h>
#include <delay.h>

main(void){

TRISB = 0x0F; //RB4,RB5,RB6 and RB7 are outputs, others inputs

RB4 = 0; // turn LED off
RB5 = 0; // turn LED off
RB6 = 0; // turn LED off
RB7 = 0; // turn LED off

while(1)
{

//if((RB0=1) & (RB1=1) & (RB2=1) & (RB3=1))
//DelayMs(30);

if(!RB0) RB4=1;

else if(!RB1) RB5=1;

else if(!RB2) RB6=1;
else if(!RB3) RB7=1;

//if(!(RB0 & RB1 & RB2 & RB3))
//DelayMs(30);

else
RB4 = 0;
RB5 = 0;
RB6 = 0;
RB7 = 0;