PIC16F628A in Pulse Dial Security System - Help needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

rskumar89

Hi everyone ,,

I am new to the field of micro controllers ..
But somehow i have managed to learn a little from sites about what is a micro controller !!!
Recently i found a project on net viz. " A SECURITY SYSTEM WHICH USES A PIC16F628 AND USES PULSE DIALING SYSTEM ".

the project is given in this site :

**broken link removed**

I have edited the program with my phone number as instructed .

The program is in assembly code. And i have compiled it to hex using mplab.
The problem is that i have bought a PIC16F628A but the circuit features pic16f628.
And moreover the circuit consists of 3V DC relay but i am making use of a 5V dc relay from GOODSKY. So should i take the 33 ohm resister off ??
And the modem transformer i am using is a 150:150 ohm one but in the circuit it consists of a 600:600.

Also i have included the original source for this project from makezine blog.
Please help me whether the resistor values in the circuit are correct.

And finally one more doubt !!!
I have compiled the asm file to hex and resulted to me in 597 bytes.
I have attached the hex file also. Have i compiled it correctly ??

Please guide me to do my first microcontroller project friends.
And i will be really thankful to you all ...

Cheers ,
Kumar...

Attachments

• 719-Get_Build_Instructions (1).doc
    374 KB · Views: 446
  • autocall739.asm
    5.9 KB · Views: 307
  • autocall739.HEX.txt
    579 bytes · Views: 256
hi friends ,,,

i have somehow programmed the pic outside!!!

Now all i need to know is how to enter zero in the asm code for the phone number.
Cuz when i enter the number containing a zero and burn the chip the pulse keeps on dialing ...
How should i represent that zero in asm code !!!>>>>???

Please help !!!

Pulse Dialing

Hi

I am not sure if this is what you mean - but to pulse dial '0' you have to send 10 pulses down the line.

Hope this is of some help