Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Power Supply

Status
Not open for further replies.

pongkratz

hello guys,i'm a newbie here..i am a student from philippines.we have a project in electronics..cn u help me how to make a simple power supply..thx...:)

This is a nifty little variable power supply using a L7805, thats right a fixed voltage voltage regulator, i have never made it but in theory it will work and could be built to fit into the palm of your hand, it's output voltage is variable from 6.5-35VDC, with a 35VDC input, i'm not to sure it would work well at the lower voltages due to the enormous voltage it has to drop and therefore the enormous amount of heat it would produce, a good heatsink is required. If you wanted a good reliable power supply get a LM317, i have a few, if you need a diagram search on google for the datasheet, the LM317 costs about £1 and requires few external components to operate reliably.

hope this helps:)

Attachments

• variable power supply.GIF
    variable power supply.GIF
    5.5 KB · Views: 185
ZIGGY_DAN said: