Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Problem using PIC16F84A

Status
Not open for further replies.

new_entry

Hi there...right now i'm doing my final year project of 'heartbeat monitor' using pic16f84A directly taken from KeithWilson/Projects/hemon.htm.
I already construct the circuit and already load the original hex code into pic but it didn't work.
The original code is based on PIC16F84, so my question is do i need to alter the code?I know it sounds pretty lame...but i'm new to the PIC programming.

if i can use the original code, i wonder WHY IT DIDN'T WORK?

aNYONE ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO ALREADY DONE THIS 'HEARTBEAT MONITOR' PROJECT....Please help me.... :cry:

I think you better stop and go back to the basics on this one first before doing anything else. By basics i mean have you checked the power, is the oscillator ticking when powered up? Buzz out your circuit and make sure no shorts exsit. The amout of times i have working on a project and convinced myself it was the code, only to find out something wasnt soldered properly. Issolate areas and work it up.

Yes, I've got the same problem with PIC. I compiled the HEX file and uploaded it into PIC. It doesn't work. There is no voltage (not even log. "0") on I/O ports. I checked the power of PIC and there is full 5 volts on VDD. Sure no shortcircuits exist. But still I'm not sure what's wrong. How can I find out if the crystal is working (ticking)? Can you help, please?

I am running PIC16F84A-04/P

satrapad said: