Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Project with 3914. ???

Status
Not open for further replies.

HTAluvBeBeo

I want to build an audio level meter. I found some schematic. But it did not work with my LM3914. Maybe it is easier with 3915 or 3916 but I can not find them in my local. So could you give me a good and simple schematic, please:). I am so noob in electrics, (my major is Biz). Thank you so so much:)

Thank you, I will build it again. I am using the simplest schematic from:
**broken link removed**
I always read the schematic before I begin connect wire:) maybe because of my bad English and noob in electronics, I don't understand all the content of the datasheet:) But I think the reason is LM 3914 was designed for measuring volt, not for audio power. Is it rite??:) Could you give me another schematic.

When I connected 12V+ from PSU of my PC, my computer restarted

I am considering about this schem:
**broken link removed**
I don't know what is the job of OPAMP LM358, but maybe complicate schem would better??

Rebuild your circuit nicely. Use an IC Base so it won’t damage the IC due to excess heat. The circuit I gave you is works perfectly.

LM3914 IC can use in many application’s. It used to sense analog voltage levels. See the data sheet for more details.
I think you have a short circuit in your circuit which makes the computer to restarts. Don’t give the power from the computer power supply until the circuit works perfectly.