Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Questionnare about Emergency Lighting

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simi

I am a Product Design student needing a bit of feedback on a very basic questionnaire about Exit Emergency Lighting. The last question is really for the Emergency Services but please fill in what you can and post it back. I really appreciate any feedback. Also your answers dont have to be long! :eek:

Many Thanks!

Miss Marway ;)

EXIT EMERGENCY LIGHTING QUESTIONNAIRE

1. Do you know what TYPE of emergency lighting is used in your building that you work?

2. How is the emergency lighting powered?

3. Do you think that current emergency exit signs are sufficient, particularly in an environment that is unfamiliar?

4. Do you think that emergency exit signs can be seen clearly in all emergency situations? E.g. Fires, Blackouts.

5. What do you think of an emergency wayfinder? (Wayfinder – more obvious means of lighted exit signage with directions to show way of evacuation)

6. Do you think that a wayfinder would make a difference in terms of evacuating a building? E.g. It would speed up evacuation, Save lives?

7. From your personal experience are there any problems or issues that arise when evacuating a building?

8. Do you agree that speeding up the time to evacuate a building is valuable?