Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Relay controlled by vero low voltage

Status
Not open for further replies.

bloby

Hello all :)

I'm working on the project for my uni study and part of it focuses on electronic solution. The problem is I'm a real beginner and just managed to solder my first kits. Anyway, I'm trying to trigger a relay (or something similar) with a very low voltage available (approximately 0.8-2V) and even smaller amps (in fact, the power generated comes either from a small motor originating from science-toy wind generator or from a lemon/potato). I have constructed and tested a kit called "monostable switch" and all works perfectly fine (an external button upon closing the circuit sends a signal to that kit, which then opens a relay and sends further connection signal). The problem is it is simply triggered by an actual closure of a circuit, not by a power generated by that potato ;)

I want to have a possibility to demonstrate that in case potato or motor does not generate even a substantial amount of current, the button will not work, thus closing the circuit which then triggers external function.