reversing radar

Status
Not open for further replies.

rahim3000

hi i have an important home work and it's about simulating a circuit of reversing radar for cars
i am using for this circuit maker 2000 , and i am a beginner

so basically i couldn't find any of the components in it except for resisitors
i was hopping that you could help me a little

in the attachments you'll find my work + the circuit ( in french ,the components are in the last page)
i hope you can help me to add the missing components (i put random diodes and transistors )

Attachments

• UNTITLED_1.rar
    518.5 KB · Views: 305
Last edited:
i see nothing exotic there, very common parts. i have at least one of the sensors kicking around.
https://fr.farnell.com/sharp/gp2d120xj00f/sensor-distance-analogue-o-p/dp/9707859
looks like it is sold out in France. when in need, check octoparts:

btw the sensor is not that good, at least i was not impressed. i would definitely NOT consider it as distance measuring sensor. there are better options. for example if i was doing that project, i'd use ultrasound. ping sensors are readily available and easily interfaced to a microcontroller. if youwant real deal get them with sealed face so they are moisture resistant. in fact this is exactly what you can see on many modern vehicles. you get greater range, much nicer response etc.

you didn't understand !
i already have all the parts , but i need to do the simulation first with circuit maker 2000 , but i couldn't find the components in the software

I believe all of the component models you need for that circuit are available in Circuit Make or on-line, except for the Sharp sensor. I don't use Circuit Maker, but in LT Spice, you could simulate the sensor's output with a defined waveform.

Aside from the sensor, which specific components can you not find?

John

i agree with jpanhalt,