RFID-based scrabble Game

Status
Not open for further replies.

solonskie

hey, i just want to make this project. this includes the following:

1. each letter tiles has a built in RFID tags.
2. the RFID reader serves to be the board for the game.
3. there are some sensors that will be attached for each of the bonus panels on the board (e.g. tripple word, double word . etc)

all i want is to automate the scoring system of the game. this was just my idea and i am still not sure if this project is possible, and as a newbie here, i do have a lot of questions to ask to some experts here. hmm i really don't know if what kind of sensor that i'm going to use for no. 3? hmmm i also want to ask if i still need to interface my RFID reader to a computer.. and what kind of PIC that im going to use??? please i need your reply. )

My first thought, being as I'm not familiar with use of RFIDs would be to embed a magnet in each tile and a sensor on a matrix set up under the board tied to a decoder than can ignore the previous inputs, match the new inputs to a list of points for each input and add them and display them.

thanks for your reply, hmmm i really cant imagine your idea.. if im gonna use magnet attached to each letter tile, what kind of sensor that im going to use to detect the equivalent scores of each tiles?? explain further pleeeease)) thanks

You might look into how they do the computer chess boards, which recognizes each piece on the board. Such a scheme could likely be adapted to your requirements.

You might look into how they do the computer chess boards, which recognizes each piece on the board. Such a scheme could likely be adapted to your requirements.
hmmm ok, il try to check on it. THANks sir