Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Safe Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

robin1987

Hey all, Newbie here :D

I am a person who dose weird projects with his free time, I am a programmer NOT an electrician (Hence why i here :p )

I have reciently purchesed a Safe from **broken link removed**
I am planing to link the safe to my computer so i can override the damn thing, this is sort of like a fail safe thingy, I have made a basic key pad program that i can run of my computer to access the safe (weird project ey?)

Im just a bit stumped on were to start, i have no idea what type of connection i will need to saulder to the Safe's circut, Im planning to connect the safe to the computer through USB, But like i said im no electrician i have no idea what type if material i will need or even if this is possible.

Could you give me any pointers on were to start?

Many thanks for reading this far ;)

Robin