Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

shopping for a new DMM

Status
Not open for further replies.

slopagafud

I am a mechanic by trade,who dabbles in electronics off the clock, so my first instinct is to go to Snap-On tools for my needs. I found this **broken link removed** on their website.It has all the features I want, but a higher price tag than I would like, Snap-Ons mark ups can be ridiculous sometimes.Dont get me wrong I have no problem spending the money if its worth it. Im not looking for a cheap piece of crap.Does anyone have any suggestions for a fairly priced,comparable meter? Is this worth the price?
Thanks for your help!

Okay well, I'm not sure where L.I.N.Y is, could be "Live In New York" but I don't know... lol

If you take a look at **broken link removed**
It comes to about US$350, with postage on top of that, unless there is a farnell/newark location near you, which there very well might be.
It has pretty much exactly the same features. If you don't need the automotive features, the Protek-506 is a good meter too.

Long Island :)

I doubt Snap On makes their own meters, looks like a Fluke meter. Fluke are just about the best meters made, wonderful tools.
**broken link removed**