Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Soldering TSOP

Status
Not open for further replies.

patroclus

Hello,
I have some years of experience in soldering common DIP components, and only some simple SMD components replacements.
I need to use big memories such as 29F032 (32 Mbits) flash. Its package is TSOP 40 or 48 pin. I need to make a PCB for it. I've already made 5 or 6 PCBs (drawing on copper boards, and using ferric clorhidre). So far I get good results.

But I'm afraid I won't be able to make such small and close together pads for the TSOP device. Any advide??

thak you!

Use micro-tip tempreature controlled soldering iron or hot-air pencil for soldering/desoldering SMd's.

I use a standar JBC 14W iron, with 0.5mm tip.
I make my PCBs using permanent pens and cutting tools to make thin tracks.
Would I be able to made the pads on a PCB like this, and solder a TSOP, maybe using flux??

I want to try the toner transfer using iron. I heard of magazine paper working great. Any magazines paper?? It should be a white paper I suppose? or doesn't it matter??

thank you

patroclus said:
I want to try the toner transfer using iron. I heard of magazine paper working great. Any magazines paper?? It should be a white paper I suppose? or doesn't it matter??
thank you
No the color of the magazine paper doesn't matter as it wont come off while ironing. All you need is a glossy paper which will leave the toner ink as soon as heat is applied.

I want to build something like this