Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

syncrometer

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bioelectronics

Hi Folks!

I would like to make a syncrometer.
http://www.syncrometer.com/build/

I am new to electronics so please try to give me answers that will be appropriate to beginners.

I am trying to make the test surface.

The instructions says

Cut two 3 1/2 inch squares out of stiff paper such as a cereal box. Cover them with slightly larger squares of aluminum foil, smoothed evenly and tucked snugly under the edges. You have just made yourself a set of open capacitors

If you look in the picture there is a screw in the centre of the plate and how come they don't write about it in the instructions

http://www.energetic-medicine.net/Syncrometer.html
If you look at this one the plate does not look like a foil paper and it looks like a sturdy piece of aluminum

Also the wires going from the switch to the plate.
Can someone tell me how the wires are connected from the switch to the screws
Thank You Very Much

No, it's pretty much fact. Much of my career was in Biomedical Engineering. If it really worked, it would have been snapped up and sold by major medical companies. Even if it had been patented by the "inventor", the big bucks would have bought them out or just worked around the patent. Snake oil salesmen just switched from "patent medicine" to electronics. Testimonials are not science.

Ken

Hi Folks!

I would like to make a syncrometer.
https://www.syncrometer.com/build/