Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Touch Sensitive Switch (Take 2)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MonkeyMera

(EDITED SLIGHTLY AFTER SOME RESEARCH)

ive been reading this forum for a while now, and its great. Ive got loads of tips and tricks that have been very helpful. and the people on here really know what they are talking about (unlike some other froums that will go un nammed)

i dont know where else to turn for the advice i require. im not very technically minded but i am learning so please can you write any replys in simple 5yr old talk please :D

what im after is for my Car (Nissan 200SX S13) im making a new centre console out of smoke plastic and coating the back in vinyl with the word/symbol of what is switched on cut out in the vinyl with 2 LEDS behind Blue for off and Red for on. i want the whole face to be flat and when the car is switched off you cant see anything it just looks like a shiny piece of plastic.

this will be running on a 12V DC max 5 amp system with a negative ground.

i can solder and i can get the parts and follow instruction but i cant design the circuits, its a pain

there will be a maximum of 30+ switches in total

Now for the bit i need help with, im after some help with making some touch sensitive switches but i dont understand the what is talked about, (i have learnt and still learning about multi-vibrators/Flip Flops, transistors etc)