Trying to fix the powerboard of a Kegerator

Cowboy44

I have a Kegerator (a small fridge for home brew) and it appears the starter relay failed.

The powerboard is a Yirui BF163 DY (China).

I have a replacement so I have cold beer again which is the main thing, but I'd like to try and repair the board.

I'm trying to find a wiring diagram for the circuit if possible. I'm not an electrical engineer or electrician, but I do have a technical background.

Any assistance would be appreciated, even if it's advice to just toss it and move on

thanks

Michael

Attachments

• 20240603_080455.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 59
  • 20240603_080446.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 53
I think that all that is wrong is a burned-out connection to the relay.

The large yellow and black item is a transformer that produces low-voltage electricity to run the electronics. The electronics control when the fridge compressor runs. The blue relay has a low-voltage coil, controlled by the electronics, and the relay is what actually switches the compressor on and off.

The tracks on the board go from the L connection, through the relay, and to the Comp connection. These tracks have to take more current than anything else on the board, and if there is a bad connection, there will be a lot of heat.

The weight of the relay along with vibration has probably stressed the connection, and then the heat from the damaged connection has caused it to burn out.

You probably just need to
1) clean off the black marking, which will conduct electricity, so could cause a short.
2) solder wires in place of the burned-out track.

It's possible that the fuse has blown which will need unsoldering and replacing. Test the continuity to see if it has blown.