Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Understanding how to drive an Optrex F-51851 LCD graphical display ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

CaptainBlood

Hi dear all.
I'm writing software to drive a F-51851 lcd display which uses 2 NJU6676 to drive a 240*64 dots screen. It so happens I have no hardware prototype to support testing yet.

My major issue is understanding when to care updating the CS1/CS2 bits flags.

Should PowerON/Poweroff sequences be duplicated for each controller ?

Regarding row and col adressing :
I seems like row/col adressing should follow a scheme where the whole display is splitted in four quadrants. So Depending on the value col (row) should be adressed on the proper controller accordingly. So im some cases a row/col should be defined through the same controller, in other cases a controller switch should be achieved prior to the second setting. Can anyone can confirm this ?

Regarding display data read and write :
How to define the right controller to fetch/display a data ? Does it depend on the concerned col only ?

Here's a list of the docs I have :
F-51851 LCD Module Technical Spec and 20090225 OAI-80018AA-7601-B STEP-Series Application Note.pdf, both from Optrex.
NJU6676 from JRC.

Thanks for your attention.