Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Water param sensors circuit for use with LPC

Status
Not open for further replies.

pearlyred

Hi folks,

I'm fairly new to the electronics scene, having just dabbled with a few basic things in previous years.

What I'm looking at doing as a home project is creating a 'box' which can accept various sensors (temp, ph etc) for measuring water parameters. I want this to connect to a controlling pc where the data will be displayed etc.

Since theres so much I need to learn, I figured I would do this a bit at a time, starting with temp.

So.. any ideas on how I could create some sort of waterproof temp sensor which I could use to send data to a pc? Probably using the LPT port? If I can learn how the circuit will work I can create some software for it. I'm a little more comfortable with this part. It'll use a mix of VB and C++.

Parts of this are probably already available, but i'd really like to learn and do my own from scratch if i can, just need a helping hand to get started.

Cheers
Lee

pearlyred said:
Hi folks,

I'm fairly new to the electronics scene, having just dabbled with a few basic things in previous years.

What I'm looking at doing as a home project is creating a 'box' which can accept various sensors (temp, ph etc) for measuring water parameters. I want this to connect to a controlling pc where the data will be displayed etc.

Since theres so much I need to learn, I figured I would do this a bit at a time, starting with temp.