what's wrong with my servo control code?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kcy

Yo everyone this is my first ever post on this awesome forum I am currently working on my final year project to build a four-legged, stair-climbing robot...I am still relatively new to PIC and MPLAB stuff so I am looking for some advice and help here...

I am writing a test servo code which moves the servo position to 180 degrees and then back to 90 degrees...When I test it, the servo stops when it only reaches the 90 degrees position and kinda stuck at that position instead of moving to 180 then back to 90...Sometimes it even jitters but it just won't move beyond 90 degrees...Is it something wrong with the code I have written, perhaps a problem with my delay? I am using a 20Mhz crystal clock...

Code:
; RC3 is output to servo

list			p=16f877a
				include		   <p16f877a.inc>
				__CONFIG   		0x3FF2

D1				EQU			0x20					
D2				EQU			0x21
D3				EQU			0x22	
COUNT			     EQU			0x23			

ERRORLEVEL		-305				
				ORG			0x200				
				GOTO			IOSETUP

IOSETUP	
				ERRORLEVEL		-302		
				BANKSEL			TRISC				
				MOVLW			b'00000000'			
				MOVWF			TRISC				 
				BANKSEL			PORTC				
				ERRORLEVEL		+302	
				CLRF			PORTC				
				GOTO			MAIN

MAIN			
				BANKSEL			PORTC				

TURN180	
				MOVLW			d'25'            ; repeat to hold the servo at 180 degree before moving on
				MOVWF			COUNT		
LOOP			     BSF			PORTC,3
				CALL			 DELAY2m        ; generates 2mS pulse for 180 degree turn
				BCF			 PORTC,3
				CALL			 DELAY18m      ; total 20mS
				DECFSZ			COUNT
				GOTO			LOOP
				GOTO			TURN90

TURN90
				BSF			PORTC,3
				CALL			DELAY1p5m      ; generates 1.5mS pulse for 90 degree turn
				BCF			PORTC,3
				CALL			DELAY18p5m    ; total 20mS
				GOTO			TURN90

DELAY1p5m		 MOVLW			d'1'					
				MOVWF			D3
				MOVLW			d'10'
				MOVWF			D2
				MOVLW			d'249'
				MOVWF			D1
				DECFSZ			D1
				GOTO			$-1
				DECFSZ			D2
				GOTO			$-5
				DECFSZ			D3
				GOTO			$-9
				RETURN